Volcano in Az

Image

So today is one of those days when it is just time for me to let the kids go a bit wild. We  read some books about volcanoes then we brought the volcano to AZ.  With the help of my baby girl decorating a soon to demolished area and my son looking at her like she was nuts (each generation is the same, I am sure I got that look a time or two myself from my brother).  The big boom was met with squeals and awe, and on this Friday I road the wave of supper mom. I got my directions from a Family Education. Get wild and enjoy your Wednesday.Image

Directions:

  • Dirt or wet sand
  • Small shovel or spoon
  • Two teaspoons baking soda
  • White vinegar

Directions

  1. Build a mound of dirt ten inches high.
  2. ImageDig a deep hole in the middle of the mound with a small shovel.
  3. Put two teaspoons of baking soda in the hole.
  4. Then slowly pour in vinegar and watch your volcano erupt!

Read more on FamilyEducation: http://fun.familyeducation.com/childrens-science-activities/biochemistry/37238.html#ixzz2XL0qU6K2

Leave a Reply

